Intro new to the forum

Started by Turbodime, February 18, 2014, 01:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Turbodime

Hello everyone. My name is Aaron and my new to the forum. I'm a new owner of my first RV.  It's a '90 Holiday Rambler Imperial 33CS. I'm mid forties and my wife and I have 6 kids from 6-15 and it's time to make some lasting memories.  We have a three week trip planned next year around June that will take us to orange beach, AL and then head north to lake of the ozarks, MO. We live in Mesa, AZ.

Two weeks back I was searching thru craigslist for a 25'  toy hauler to pull behind our suburban. I figured it would be nice to haul our own house around with us on our trip. In between trailers I kept seeing these RV's for really good prices. I changed my search and within an hour I was on the horn calling around. We looked at the Rambler and we both said this is the one.

It's a low miles with only 24k on the clock and gen has only 27hrs.  I'm a Maintenance Mechanic and I know sitting s four times as hard on equipment then if it had seen 5k a year.
I went thru the whole unit and it's in really good condition with 95% of what I looked at is in good serviceable condition. Previous owners picked up to be used as a place for company to sleep. Both coach a/c work fridge freezer works and all lights and switches work. Chassis is a P30 with a 454ci Rochester and Turbo 400.
60gal tank has 3/8" thick blanket of sludge in it. It has very little rust just varnish and sludge. I have it at a local shop getting cleaned.
Mechanical pump was replaced and now I need to figure out where to find a three port sender. I'll wear the search button out I imagine:)

I'll try and post our adventures with bringing the BRT back to life. We bought the robin Williams movie RV and my kids already gave it it's nic name.

I think it's a beaut of an RV and is very well made. What can live outside for 23yrs and not have a water leak.