1976 Winnebago D21 Brave complete renovation - DEC 2013

Started by rude-a-bego, December 02, 2013, 10:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rude-a-bego

Imagine my surprise!  I just realized I have been spelling "rennovation" wrong for the past 6 months!

So, now that we have that fixed, December is already shaping up to be another busy month.
I repaired all the damage to the front ceiling.  Before I put new wood and insulation (actually recycled some), I put a piece of aluminum flashing under the damaged area; sealing it with a generous "smathering" of adhesive.  As you can see from the "support beam forest" in the pictures below, there are a few different shapes and colors in my new ceiling.  It does not matter, I plan to cover it all with a new sheet of something.  The hat channels have made the roof solid enough to stand on.
Rudy  ,':{ Ì´

rude-a-bego

I meant to post this a while back but forgot.....

This is how I keep working on my project without being the eye sore of the neighbor hood.

http://www.classicwinnebagos.com/forum/index.php/topic,8677.new.html#new

rude-a-bego

Stripe

Fredric,
Captain of the Ground Ship "Aluminum Goose"
28' Holiday Rambler Imperial 28

rude-a-bego

Today was "repair passenger quarter panel" and "rip out the instrument cluster" day.

While the adhesives were drying on the repaired quarter panel, I started on the dash.

PO really made a mess of the dash.  Crap was spliced into crap and so on.  Half the stuff was barely put back in.

I have all new instruments; I got a smoking deal on a new "old stock" set on eBay. Sooooooo, the old stuff had to go.  As you can see, I labeled everything.

Guess what fits in the middle console?  Yup, my iPad will fit in there perfectly!  No need for a stereo when you can have an iPad docking station.

Party On!

legomybago

Thats dirt licious!! Great ipad idea, I would like to do that too. First, I need to repair my 8-track player....it's got to stay also
Never get crap happy with a slap happy pappy