Passing of fellow RV'er and Mechanic and friend

Started by maxximuss, August 10, 2013, 12:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

maxximuss

Today I found out that a fellow R.V.'er, friend and my mechanic that has worked on my RV that did things I was not able or wanting to do had passed. I knew him for about 20 years as I worked in the automotive field as a driver/parts man. He passed suddenly from a heart attack, sadly... while on vacation. At least he was at a peaceful place of when this happened. I feel the need to share this as I know life is short and precious. He wrote a weekly column in the local newspaper about auto care. There were times even him and I would have not so good a conversation about when he would get his part etc, even one time I will never forget. He asked "when will I get my part?" me, "as soon as it gets here". Well I did everything I could, I knew, and I'm sure he did too. "when will it be here?" me..."I wish I could tell you, I'm waiting for the driver to get here and it will be right there." Him "that's not good enough I want to know when I will see it" me "I don't have a crystal ball, I can't tell you exactly when it will be there". Well that's when he told me where to go and hung up.

That was many years ago, and I look back and smile on it, I'm sure he did too. Well as a fellow classic car, R.V.'er, Muscle car, Drag race, all around car enthusiast  I will miss him and his weekly stories he use to write as I know many in my community that will as well.

Thank you for your years of stories and advise, tips, you name it, and above all for your repairs to our rides. We will miss you.

To all of you reading this I would like to say that life is short. Enjoy it as much as you can. Most of us on here know that very well. All being RV owners we know that its all about enjoying life and having fun. But I just cant say it enough, he was only 49, myself I'm 44. God bless!!

Oz