D19 76 Brave owners out there?

Started by Brave Frank, June 26, 2013, 09:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brave Frank

Hi! I'm new to this Winni world and am loving it so far! Recently my wife and I traveled from Oregon to AZ to purchase our 1976 D-19 Brave. At first, I thought she was nuts wanting this thing...but now I know why.  Upon our trip home we encountered nothing but people wanting to chat about our "little" RV and discuss memories from their childhood. It was a pretty awesome experience for me as my love affair with this rig began to grow even more on this trip!

I am having a hard time finding people with this short model and was wondering if anybody knows about how many were produced, or left in the US? Also, I seem to be one of the few that have the toilet in the shower, as well as a large 2 seat bench on the passenger side. I have downloaded the manuals for the rig, so thank you to  MARK and DAVE for your help! This place is awesome! Let me know if you have any info on this model for me or stories of your own on how you got yours! By the way we only broke down 3 times on the road on the way up....usually at a gas station! LOL  BTW, That little engine has some pep going up grades! Amazing  :)
"DO or DO NOT.......There is no TRY"

LJ-TJ

Well Welcome aboard. I guess you've already found out how much fun they are. Look forward to hearing of your adventures. :)ThmbUp

Oz

Frank - From the late 1960s through the late 1970s, the name "Winnebago" was synonymous with "RV" and they produces thousands of each model, each year.  Once the "gas crunch" hit in the mid 70's and personal, expendable income began to drop for the "average" American family, more people started to opt for the shorter models and the class C styles.