No Fuel

Started by Clyde9, November 15, 2008, 05:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Clyde9

Sent: 3/27/2008 9:48 AM

O.K. People I am A Newbie here so be gentle.
I am looking to obtain our first Winnebago and the one I am looking at is in great shape however it will not run currently. It starts and runs with fuel directly poured in to the carb so I know it fires.
I am no stranger to the underside of a vehicle ( I own 3 Sunbeams) I assume it is either a fuel pump , or the dual tank selector switch ?
What am I looking at here for repair? Mechanical fuel pump? or are these Electric fuel pumps? Possibly a plugged fuel filter ? IS there one filter for each tank or just one for the whole system?
I have lurked at this site for quite some time and it is an awesome resource.
Thanks in advance

Lumpy

Message 2 of 8 in Discussion  From: AlbuqHenry
Sent: 3/27/2008 2:48 PM

Welcome Lumpy,