1986 itasca sunflyer wont start after bad backfire.

Started by ooghadaddy, April 13, 2016, 06:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ooghadaddy

I backed my 1986 itasca sunflyer into a space at a state park and when I shut the engine off it did not stop running. It sputtered and shook and then there was a hugh backfire and a large puff of white smoke came out from under the hood and it now will not start. there is not even a click. I have tested batteries and alternator changed starter solenoid tested ignition switch. I am not a mechanic and my wife is terminaly ill. She wanted to see yellowstone and i cant even get out of the $50 a night space that is eating all my trip money so any advice would be a blessing. Thank you

Rickf1985